skip navigation

Spring Sport Information

By Admin, 10/21/20, 1:30PM CDT

Share

Spring Sports are starting to take shape!  As we create schedules and gather more information for spring, we will add to this article. Please be aware that this will be a slightly modified season due to COVID- the start dates have changed, the amount of competitions will be less and there will be limited fans in attendance. 

Start Dates:

     HS Sports- March 29th (exception: B/G Lacrosse is April 5th)

     MS Sports- April 12th

Registration: 

WILL OPEN FEBRUARY 15TH -  please follow the full registration instructions. Under the registration tab, select Athletic Link and follow it step by step. You will be charged the full amount and need to have a sports physical on file before you are cleared. Those on free or reduced lunch may contact us for assistance. 

 

Physicals: 

A sports physical is required for participation. If you do not have a physical on file at all, one will need to be turned in before you are cleared to participate. Due to COVID, we are extending our physical expiration date for the 20-21 school year. Physicals from 2017, 2018, 2019, and 2020 will all be valid this year. However, please be aware that for the 21-22 school year, both 2017 and 2018 will expire. Sports physical forms are available at www.shakopeesabers.com/forms. Once completed, forms can be uploaded into the registration or turned in to the activities office via email (haltringer@shakopee.k12.mn.us) or in person. 

 

Masks & Water Bottles: 

ALL athletes should have their own mask with them at all times and their own water bottle with them at all times. Masks MUST be worn when indoors, including on the playing surface. Water bottles should be filled at home and never shared. There will be no water jugs provided by the athletic trainer this year in order to reduce the rate of transmission. 

 

Spectators: 

As of 1/28, we do not know what limits we will have for spectators in the spring. Once we are told, plus teams and schedules are set, we will connect with parents to set the guidelines of how fan attendance will work. 

 

Contact Info:

Activities Office:

Director- Matt Hanson (mhanson@shakopee.k12.mn.us)

Assistant- Crissy Shoemaker (cshoemak@shakopee.k12.mn.us)

Office Assistant- Haley Altringer (haltringer@shakopee.k12.mn.us)

 

HS Spring Coaches:

Baseball- Tom Schleper (tschlepe@shakopee.k12.mn.us)

Softball- Joe Fittante (JFittante@larkinhoffman.com)

Track & Field (B/G)- Zach Haskins (zhaskins@shakopee.k12.mn.us)

Boys Lacrosse- Sean Pollock (pollylax17@gmail.com)

Girls Lacrosse- Bailey Childs (coach.bchilds@gmail.com)

Boys Tennis- Drew DeCorsey (ddecorsey@shakopee.12.mn.us)

Boys Golf- Andrew Weiers (aweiers@shakopee.k12.mn.us)

Girls Golf- Donnat Courteau (dcourtea@shakopee.k12.mn.us)

 

MS Spring Coaches

Track & Field- Josh Tyson (jtyson@shakopee.k12.mn.us)

Boys Tennis- TBD

Golf (B/G)- Andy Brown (abrown@shakopee.k12.mn.us

                         Josh Fish (jfish@shakopee.k12.mn.us)

                        Danny Glass (dglass@shakopee.k12.mn.us)

Softball- Jeff Casey (jcasey@shakopee.k12.mn.us)

 

 

Thank you for your time and understanding. We know this year is very out of the ordinary and we appreciate your willingness to be patient with us.  Please reach out if you have any questions.