skip navigation

Fall Sports Information

By Admin, 07/15/21, 12:00PM CDT

Share

REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN!

Fall Sports are just around the corner! Below is general information regarding our fall athletics. More more detailed information on a sport, please either contact the head coach (emails below) or see their team page. 

 

Start Dates and Fees:

All sports will start August 16th

Please be aware that there are no middle school specific programs this year. All sports will compete at the high school level and all registration fees are $150. 

Football (9-12)                                     Volleyball (9-12)

Boys Soccer (9-12)                            Girls Soccer (9-12)

Girls Tennis (9-12)                             Cheerleading (9-12)

Girls Swim and Dive (7-12)          Performance Dance (7-12)

Boys Cross Country (7-12)          Girls Cross Country (7-12)

Adapted Soccer (9-12)

 

Registration:

Registration will open JULY 26th at 8:00am. Registration will be done all online through the Athletic Link in the Registration tab above. All athletes must be fully registered before they are allowed to practice or participate. More detailed registration information may be found at www.shakopeesabers.com/registrationinformation

 

Physicals:

Every athlete must have a valid sports physical on file before they can practice or participate. Physicals must be from 2019, 2020, or 2021 in order to be valid this school year. The physical exam form can be found at www.shakopeesabers.com/forms - you should print this and bring it with you to your exam. Return it to our office once the exam is complete. We keep it on file for three years. 

 

Contact Emails:

Football- Ray Betton- rbetton@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Volleyball- Matt Busch- shakovball@gmail.com

Boys Soccer- Jon Poppen- jpoppen@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Girls Soccer- Robert Davies- rdavies@shakopeeschools.org

Girls Tennis- Jenny Larsen- jlarsen@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Cheerleading- Alyssa Fall- sterl065@d.umn.edu

Girls Swim and Dive- Jenny Carlson- jennyc@mlazgar.com

Boys Cross Country- Zach Haskins- zhaskins@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Girls Cross Country- Zach Haskins- zhaskins@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Performance Dance- Karen Anderson- shakopeefalldance@gmail.com

Adapted Soccer- TBD